About IELTS Test

IELTS Test Format

Proficiency in the English language is tested in four areas: Reading, Writing, Speaking and Listening. The test is divided into four parts and each of these areas gets tested separately. The Reading and writing test lasts for 60 minutes each, the Listening test is for 30 minutes and the Speaking test last for about 11-14 minutes. The Reading, writing and listening tests are done together in a single sitting while the speaking test may be done any time one week before or after the Reading-writing-listening test.

Dates of the test: The IELTS test is conducted 48 times in a year almost at once a week interval.

IELTS Test Assessment Criteria

Amongst the four tests of IELTS, two tests, Writing and Speaking tests have the same assessment criteria. All the writing and speaking will be evaluated on the basis of four skills.

Meaning of Bands In IELTS Test Scores

The IELTS Score is given in 9 bands. Each band has a meaning and represents a level of comfort and knowledge about the English language in general.

Raw IELTS Test Scores To Bands

We detail the process by which your raw IELTS test scores will be converted to band scores. This helps test takers understand how many correct answers they need to achieve a particular band score.

Interpreting IELTS Test Results

Explanation of the format of your final test results after you attempt the IELTS test.

IELTS Test Score Validity Duration

The IELTS score is valid for a period of two years. So once you write the test and get a score and are satisfied with the score, that score will be valid for a period of two years.

IELTS Test Schedule In Hyderabad

IELTS Test is conducted about 4 times a month. This gives students great flexibility when attempting to obtain the band scores they need.